Henry Holt & Co.

About Us

Holt is the home of incomparable storytellers, as the original publisher of The Bluest Eye by Toni Morrison, and prominent authors including Paul Auster, bell hooks, and Tony Horwitz. Upcoming authors include Liane Moriarty, Jenny Lawson, Kimberly Jones, Robin Kelley, Laurie Frankel, and memoirs by Mariah Carey and Lenny Kravitz.

In addition to the Holt imprint, the company also publishes books under the Metropolitan Books, Andy Cohen Books, Times Books, and Picador imprints.

Contact us!

Henry Holt & Co. Featured Titles

WATCH: How Can We Win / Kimberly Jones

Before the Ruins by Victoria Gosling

A gripping, multilayered debut in the tradition of Paula Hawkins and Tana French about four friends, an abandoned manor, and one fateful night that will follow them for the rest of their lives

Black Bodies Swinging by Robin D. G. Kelley

By a “leading black historian of the age,”* a fierce, distilled history of the pillage and defiance of Black America

Broken (in the best possible way) by Jenny Lawson

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Jenny Lawson comes her most personal book yet.

How We Can Win by Kimberly Jones

A breakdown of the unfairness of economics and issues of our social class structure facing Black people and other marginalized citizens, based off of political activist Kimberly Jones’ viral video, “How Can We Win.”

Your Turn by Julie Lythcott-Haims

Having tackled a far-reaching parenting crisis with her New York Times bestselling How to Raise an Adult, Lythcott-Haims is back with an equally powerful and persuasive book for the adult children of those hovering parents—and for everyone who struggles to be a grown-up in these challenging times.

We Begin at the End by Chris Whitaker

Right. Wrong. Life is lived somewhere in between. We Begin at the End looks at families—the ones we are born into and the ones we create.

New Voices New Rooms would not be possible without
the generous support of our sponsors and advertisers,
and only their ads appear on this site.

 

Please support them by disabling your ad blocker
or whitelisting this site. Thanks!